• Form of government - a unitary presidential representative republic
  • Area - 9251 km²
  • Population - 1,178,224 (as of early 2016)
  • Member of the European Union since 2004
  • National currency - Euro

Cyprus is the third largest island in the Mediterranean Sea. It is deservedly considered to be one of the most attractive places for living, leisure and business. Annually hundreds of thousands of tourists from all around the world come here to enjoy the excellent climate, relax on one of the comfortable fully-equipped beaches and to immerse into the luxurious atmosphere and comfort of 5-star hotels.

Since the ancient times, despite the relatively small size, Cyprus has been of an outstanding historical significance. Due to its favourable geographic location in the Mediterranean, throughout the course of history the island has been passed from hand to hand, while remaining on the edge of various empires. While having gained its independence in 1960, already in 1974 Cyprus was factually divided into Greek and Turkish territories. The Republic of Cyprus is officially a member of the European Union since 2004.

The majority of ethnic Greeks, who are the main part of the island’s population, profess Orthodox Christianity. In northern Cyprus, inhabited by Turks, the main religion is Islam. Besides the Orthodox Church, such confessions as Judaism, Catholicism, Maronite, Armenian Church and many others, are represented in the territory of Cyprus. According to legislation, all religions are considered legally equal and all the people are free to choose their religion.



Head Office
89 Vasileos Georgiou A’ Street,
P. Germasogeia
4048 Limassol, Cyprus




Tel: +357 25 315 318